Lifar / Kylián / Forsythe

Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Moscow Music Theatre

7, 8 et 9 july 2017

  • Suite en Blanc by Serge Lifar
  • Petite Mort by Jiri Kylian
  • The Second Detail by William Forsythe

Suite en blanc by Serge Lifar was created in 1943 to the music of Édouard Lalo – an abstract ballet that became a symbol of neo-classical style in choreography. Suite en blanc requires both elegance and virtuosity of performance. With this ballet I wanted to present the whole Stanislavsky Ballet Company at its best. At the same time I wanted our soloists to work on specific things as this choreography demands exceptional musicality and technical skills. (Laurent Hilaire)